Disable online dating profile

Rated 3.88/5 based on 956 customer reviews

So deleting the app won’t stop others from seeing that detailed and flattering profile you built for yourself. Read on for instructions: How to delete your Tinder account: In the current app version, there is no way to delete your account from the app—only put it on hold.

If you want to delete your account, email Coffee Meets Bagel’s customer service team and ask them to delete your account.

These two flaws combine to help hackers see what photos users are looking at and which way users swipe in response to each picture.

Moreover, the researchers asserted that these vulnerabilities weren’t exclusive to Tinder, but were shared by many dating apps.

In general, online privacy refers to your ability to safeguard two kinds of information: who you are and what you do.

Specific facts that others can use to identify you are called personally identifiable information (PII).

disable online dating profile-59

disable online dating profile-47

This means that you are, however inadvertently, creating a significant digital data trail.

But then, perhaps, you met someone, or your dates were all duds. You deleted the apps from your phone, hoping never to hear from another graphic designer in Brooklyn or developer in Oakland again.

But contrary to popular belief, deleting Tinder does not mean singletons in the surrounding area stop seeing your profile.

Photo identification tools like Google Image Search and Tin Eye make it easy for someone to figure out who you are from your profile pictures, even if you use pseudonyms or other false information to protect your real name.

Additionally, if a photo that you post on a dating site exists on another online account, such as your Facebook or Linked In profile, then all someone has to do is to compare the pictures to identify you.

Leave a Reply